Do you use compression clothing for recovery?

Yes - I love it!
40% (61 votes)
Yes - But it doesn't seem to do any good.
12% (18 votes)
No - But I would like to try them.
18% (28 votes)
No - I cannot afford them.
9% (14 votes)
No - It's just another marketing gimmick.
20% (30 votes)
No - Not interested
1% (1 vote)
Total votes: 152

2012 Valley of the Sun Stage Rage

20th Annual John Earley Memorial

Valley of the Sun Stage Race 

February 10-12, 2012   

Permit # 2012-232

Click for RESULTS

The Valley of the Sun bike race is a three-day event in which professional and amateur road racing cyclists of different categories compete for cash and prizes.  A stage is held each day consisting of a time trial, a road race and a criterium. There are over 800 participants in 15 categories of professional and amateur riders, both men and women, ages 10 to over 60. The cyclists that have the lowest cumulative time from the three stages will win in their respective categories. 


Click to view/edit the 2012 VOS Volunteer List

Please visit the Frequently Asked Questions for more information

Do you have a coach or use a training manual to be a more competitive cyclist?

61% (42 votes)
39% (27 votes)
Total votes: 69

Landis/Trek Team Results

Elite Track National Championships

Dave Swanson wins bronze in the 4 km pursuit.

Did you know Landis/Trek even had Team members at Elite Track Nats?

AZ State Hill Climb

Drew Miller 2nd, Colin Don 3rd

The final race of the 2011 season has Landis/Trek on the podium x 2.

Arizona Senior Olympics Wrap-Up

Thanks to the crack WMRC Volunteer Team of Bill and Ann Peschka, Ric and Sue Surber, Dave Lehnen, Robin Roberts, Mike Parrish, Eddie McKee, Sid Ogino, Bill and Cheryl Heob, Chuck Higgins, Brother Christophe and Brother-in-Law Kit, WMRC once again showed their volunteer spirit over the weekend as they presented the Arizona Bicycle Senior Olympics.

Syndicate content